May Birthday!

s3_may_sawada_baby1

Katie Sawada was home alone when her water broke–the baby she’d been waiting so long for was finally on its way!

s3_may_sawada_baby2

Katie took a cab to the hospital and Mizuto hurried there straight from work.  He was almost scared to go inside the hospital–but he wanted to meet his baby!

s3_may_sawada_baby3

It turned out that the Sawadas were getting much more than they bargained for when they decided to start a family. They didn’t just get one baby.  They got….

s3_may_sawada_baby4

Jenna Sawada, and….

s3_may_sawada_baby5

Jada Sawada, and….s3_may_sawada_baby6

Jora Sawada.  Triplets!

Gameplay Report:

So…wow! This is the first time any Sims in my game have had triplets! This house is about to be chaotic!  I didn’t give Katie fertility treatments.  I guess this is a good thing since she and Mizuto are getting a little older–so if they wanted more than one kid, this is probably the most efficient way for them to get a bigger family!

This entry was posted in Round 3.

8 comments on “May Birthday!

  1. Carla says:

    Wow! Did they listen to kids’ music or watch the kids’ channel on TV? That’s supposed to up your chances of multiples too. My sims have never had multiples without some kind of help.

    PF is really making up for its initial lack of babies!

    • raquelaroden says:

      Carla: You know…it wouldn’t surprise me if Katie did watch the kids’ channel. She is family-oriented, and come to think of it…I can’t remember what music she prefers. I do know that she is a couch potato–so she’s always watching something on TV.

      We’re definitely making up for a lack of babies–I’ve played ahead a bit, and there will be more news to come on that front!

  2. I was wondering about the kids’ music. Too. You are definitely going to have your hands full. How is Mizuto going to handle all that estrogen? 🙂

    • raquelaroden says:

      Megamaxisnews: Knowing Mizuto, he’ll just throw party after party. Maybe he’d view it as trying to counterbalance the lack of testosterone! 🙂

  3. Oh, wow – triplets! Given the trouble I’ve had just keeping twins happy, I’m glad that doesn’t happen in TS2! But it is an efficient way to create a family 🙂

    • raquelaroden says:

      Blackcat325: I’m not sure it is the way I would have chosen for this to go, LOL. This household is going to be a zoo! It was a little boring from time to time in the past, but this seems to go to the extreme other end of the spectrum… 🙂

      Thank you for reading and commenting!

  4. Mao says:

    Oh wow! I’ve still NEVER had triplets, even with fertility treatments. I guess I should count myself lucky, lol.

    I can’t wait to see how these two deal with their new bundles of joy!

    • raquelaroden says:

      Mao: I’m not sure what happened there. I guess Katie really, really wanted to start a family!

      I think this family is going to drive me insane–triplets will be a lot to manage!

Leave a Reply

